The pricing, as we write in our pricing page, is a yearly fee. Each year your license will auto-renew. This means you will continue to receive premium support, Pro features, and updates.
If you choose to cancel your auto-renewal, all your existing plugin configuration and data will remain intact, and the Pro features you enjoy will continue to function as before, if the versions of both Free and Pro remain exactly as they are at that moment in time and current license key activation remains active*.
However, issues may arise over time. If you continue to update the free version of the plugin, but do not update Pro, the two will likely become incompatible with one another, and problems may occur. The code for the free version of our plugins is constantly being updated to add new features, fix bugs, and solve security issues. These code changes may eventually conflict with the old version of the Pro plugin that is not being updated as well.
Expired license keys can no longer be activated. So don’t deactivate your license if you plan to keep using your outdated version of the Pro plugin.
There is no auto renewal after license expires. So you need to manually renew it.